Click here for COVID-19 updates affecting the campus community

MAC Media Day set for July 23 in Detroit


The Mid-American Conference will host its annual Football Media Day July 23 at Ford Field in Detroit. 

The media conference allows players, coaches and media to interact before the season officially begins on Aug. 29. It will be broadcast on ESPN3 at 11 a.m. Tuesday, July 23.

Central Michigan coach Jim McElwain, senior center Steve Eipper and senior safety Da'Quaun Jamison will represent the Chippewas. 

The following is a list of representatives from each team:

MAC West Division

Ball State - coach Mike Neu, wide receiver Malik Dunner, linebacker Jacob White

Eastern Michigan - coach Chris Creighton, quarterback Mike Glass, defensive back Vince Calhoun

Northern Illinois - coach Thomas Hammock, running back Tre Harbison, safety Mykelti Williams

Toledo - coach Jason Candle, quarterback Mitchell Guadagni, offensive lineman Bryce Harris

Western Michigan - coach Tim Lester, quarterback Jon Wassink, linebacker Najee Clayton

MAC East Division

Akron - coach Tom Arth, defensive back Alvin Davis, quarterback Kato Nelson

Bowling Green - coach Scot Leffler, running back Andrew Clair, defensive lineman David Konowalski

Buffalo - coach Lance Leipold, running back Jaret Patterson, linebacker James Patterson

Kent State - coach Sean Lewis, quarterback Woody Barrett, linebacker Nick Faulkner

Miami (Ohio) - coach Chick Martin, defensive lineman Doug Costin, running back Maurice Thomas

Ohio - coach Frank Solich, quarterback Nathan Rourke, defensive back Javon Hagan