Click here for COVID-19 updates affecting the campus community

Chippewas to travel to Missouri, LSU as part of 2021 schedule reveal


img-5290

Chippewa Coaches and team members on the sidelines celebrate as Chippewas win 30-27 at the CMU v. Ohio football game at Kelly/Shorts Stadium, Wednesday, Nov. 4.

Chippewas against the Tigers, twice. 

The Mid-American Conference revealed its 2021 football schedule Friday. CMU officially learned which teams it will play in the upcoming season.

In addition to the eight-game conference slate, the Chippewas have four nonconference games. Two of those matchups, Robert Morris (Sept. 11) and Florida International (Sept. 25) are at home, while games against Missouri (Sept. 4) and LSU (Sept. 18) are on the road. 

In a shortened, conference-only season in 2020 , CMU went 3-3 with wins against Ohio, Northern Illinois and Eastern Michigan. The Chippewas lost to Western Michigan for the third consecutive season, Ball State and Toledo. 

In 2021, the Chippewas will have four conference home games and four conference away games. CMU will have four Saturday home games and three 'Midweek MACtion games,' all against MAC West opponents. The Chippewas will also host Eastern Michigan on Black Friday.

Here is CMU's full 2021 schedule:
at Missouri (Saturday, Sept. 4)
vs. Robert Morris (Saturday, Sept. 11)
at LSU (Saturday, Sept. 18)
vs. FIU (Saturday, Sept. 25)
at Miami (Ohio) (Saturday, Oct. 2)
at Ohio (Saturday, Oct. 9)
vs. Toledo (Saturday, Oct. 16)
vs. Northern Illinois (Saturday, Oct. 23)
BYE (Saturday, Oct. 30)
at Western Michigan (Wednesday, Nov. 3)
vs. Kent State (Wednesday, Nov. 10)
at Ball State (Wednesday, Nov. 17)
vs. Eastern Michigan (Friday, Nov. 26)

Share: