Search Results

Below are your search results. You can also try a Basic Search.

Board of Trustees committees discuss strategic plan, Integrated Health Studies Building

(09/20/17 8:24pm)

Ian Davison, senior vice provost for Academic Reorganization Initiative, will oversee three committees made up of faculty, staff, administrators and students. Members will be appointed by President George Ross, the Academic Senate and the Student Government Association in early October. 

Department of History faculty present research in Park Library as part of Central Michigan University's 125th anniversary

(09/14/17 12:14pm)

Jay Martin and Brittany Fremion, faculty in the Department of History, started their special project, “Boundary Voices: Snapshots of the Student Experience at Central Michigan University,” for the Museum of Cultural and Natural History in 2010. 

History of student life at Central Michigan University trends toward becoming more unified, philanthropic

(09/10/17 9:10pm)

Over the course of the university's 125-year history, student life has evolved from campus serving as only a place for students to get an education. It has become a hub to meet people with different life experiences, exercise First Amendment rights and a place that encourages students to evolve into more philanthropic, charitable people.

President Ross signee of letter to Sen. Stabenow supporting DACA students, faculty and staff draft own DACA support letter

(09/10/17 9:06pm)

Central Michigan University President George Ross has co-signed a document with presidents from 15 other public Michigan universities in response to President Donald Trump's declaration he will end the DREAM Act.

Q&A: 9/11 will stay relevant as long as there is political turmoil, says professor

(09/10/17 8:56pm)

On the 16th anniversary of the attack, why do some students who have no ties to anyone within the towers or in New York at the time still pay homage to the tragedy? There is no catchall answer, said Tim said Hazen, a fixed-term faculty member within the department of Political Science and Public Administration.